Today at KFC…I saw a kitten munching on chicken bones and I rediscovered an old vice – brownies!

•••••••••••••••••••

Yesterday, I discovered a new route to get to the loading zone in across Makati Stock Exchange from our office on Rufino cor. Valero. Instead of heading straight to Ayala from Rufino, I can take Valero instead, turn right on Sedeño, then right again to Paseo de Roxas and finally, Ayala. It may be a bit longer, but this route has less crowds, noise and pollution – my three pet peeves in city life.

•••••••••••••••••••

In a post on my previous blog, I copied a list – ‘How do you know you’re living in 2007?’ – from Claude of Blogging in Paris and marked the items that are relevant to me. I didn’t mark ‘You email the person next to you at work’. Well, I can mark that now. Actually, it’s the person behind me, but the thought’s the same.

•••••••••••••••••••

Last Song Syndrome: Alternating among Bamboo’s “Tatsulok”, Yeng Constantino’s “Salamat” and the song that a couple of my classmates composed for our sophomore English class play in high school.

•••••••••••••••••••

I heard the song “When I Fall In Love” again after a long while.

•••••••••••••••••••

It’s a Friday night, and I’m home writing this post. What does that say about my social life…or my love life? At least my dog is lying beside me. :-p

