You’re probably wondering why I haven’t written anything at all about the Virginia Tech shooting when just about every other blogger has some analysis.  I’ve actually started something several times, but I just had no clear thought.  I was just full of questions and confusions…and a heavy heart.  I don’t know any of the people involved and have never been in a situation remotely close to that, so I can never say that I “know how they feel”.  All I can offer is a prayer for the families of the victims, as well as the students who will be returning to the school after this.  May they have the courage and strength to live as normal a life as possible again…and to eventually forgive the shooter.  I’m also praying that in death, it would somehow be possible for Cho Seung Hui to be held accountable yet still be released from the torment in his mind.

