I literally crawled up the stairs to my room when I got home this evening.  Seriously.  The heat and traffic really got me today.  My head felt weird – somewhere in-between dizziness and a headache.  On days like these I really wish we were in the Western Hemisphere so we would have four seasons.  Then again, it’s good that we’re not.  Just think of how many less fortunate and street people would suffer in the winter frost.  That sort of made me stop wishing for really cold weather.

If I were a Buddhist and believed in reincarnation, I would probably think that I lived in a cold country in a previous life – or was a cold-blooded animal. 😉  I have very low tolerance for heat unless I’m in the beach.  Bad for someone who lives in the tropics.  Oh well, I’ll just have to suck it up.  I just can’t believe that there are still people who aren’t convinced that our planet is warming so fast and refuse to do something about it.  Haven’t they ever experienced such intense heat?  And haven’t they noticed that it’s gotten hotter and hotter each year?

Pardon my whining, this is just another way for me to cool down.  I’m just waiting for my hair to dry after my bath then I’ll sleep already with the hope that tomorrow will not be as hot and traffic will not be as bad.  Oh, good luck about that!

