I went shopping with friends last Saturday.  Among the stores we hit were a home and furniture shop and a hardware – and seriously contemplated buying some of their stuff!  It just wasn’t the right time, budget-wise.  We were supposed to be shopping for gifts (supposed because half the stuff we bought were for ourselves!).  Who would’ve thought that we would enjoy 30 minutes inside Our Home?

You’ll know that you and your shopping taste and style have matured when you begin checking out shops other than those for clothes and shoes.  It was a gradual maturity for me.  I started with enjoying the grocery.  I can’t go grocery shopping without passing by every shelf and scrutinizing the products…even the ones that are not on my list and never really intend to buy.  Then, a few years ago, I decided to get my dad a new tool box and new tools for Christmas.  Surprise, surprise – I actually enjoyed the hardware!  Lots of cute guys, too! 😉  Now I’m on to home shops.  Wonder what’s next…