I arrived at the office very early today.  There was very little traffic on the way to Makati.  It seems like everybody went on vacation already.  As is my habit every time I arrive too early, I get off at Ayala cor. Paseo de Roxas then just walk all the way to Makati Avenue cor. Buendia.  I enjoy long walks on cool mornings, plus it’s also a form of exercise, so it’s really no hassle. I usually walk along Valero then right to de la Costa, then left to Makati Avenue.  This morning, since I had an hour(!) to kill, I took a longer route, turning left at San Agustin from Valero then right to Leviste in order to reach de la Costa.  Good route because I found a massage place!  I’m always on the lookout for massage places/spas, but somehow I rarely get around to actually going inside.  But one of these days, promise!

When I finally arrived at the building, I still had 40 minutes, so I went to Starbucks on the ground floor for my Peppermint Mocha fix.  This is bordering on an addiction every Christmas season.  Bad for the budget.

Hmm…I really have to find a way to kill time without shrinking the budget and expanding the tummy.  I wish there’s a library nearby…and one that’s open early in the morning.  Or else threaten Manong and force him to open the office earlier.  😀

Seriously though, I really love walking around the business district early in the morning.  It’s one of the reasons why I love the city.  I am not normally a morning person that’s why it’s such a treat for me.