A lady (using the word loosely here) pushed me on the way inside the elevator this morning.  Not accidentally, not with her body or with her shoulders, but with her hand, palm fully flat on my back and just pushed!  It wasn’t a light push, by the way.  Apparently, she was in a hurry, but getting inside the elevator first would never have made a difference since there were still more people behind her waiting to get in.  And I wasn’t even blocking her way.

I was seething all the way up to the 15th floor.  I wanted some way to release my irritation but I don’t want to make a scene.  Surprise, suprise, we got off at the same floor.   I knew I had my moment.  We went in opposite directions but as soon as the elevator doors closed, I lashed out “b*tch!” in my most taray voice.  I don’t know if she heard it since she was already running towards some office on the other side of the hallway, but I don’t care.  An evil side of me wished that she heard it, though.  Anyway, at least I got it out of my system and I can start the day fresh.  I refuse to let someone like her ruin a perfectly lovely rainy morning.

