Got a Friendster message from Rica, our high school class president.  She was informing us of our homecoming to celebrate…15 years since high school graduation!  I never fully realized how much time has passed.   I’ve only ever been to one official homecoming at school and one class reunion – both when we were still in college.  A bit premature to be attending homecomings then, huh?   I already forgot what it was, but I think there was a special reason that we attended that homecoming.  It could’ve been the school’s diamond year, or something like that.  The class reunion – well, we just really wanted to see our classmates again.

So…15 years.  A lot has happened between 1993 and 2008, but somehow, whenever I’m with my high school friends, I feel like time has barely passed and that nothing much has changed.  Yet it is also around each other that we realize how much we’ve changed, or rather what has changed and what has stayed the same.  And I think this would even be highlighted if we attend the homecoming.  I don’t know if there’s some cosmic force involved, but since the beginning of the year, me and my friends have been having surprise encounters with our old classmates – which rarely happens.

I really don’t know the point of this post.  I guess I just can’t believe that we left high school half our lifetime ago already.

