I had lunch today at Blanvil Restaurant on Leviste St., almost in front of the Makati Sports Club, with my officemates JC and Tanya, JC’s sister and her college friend.  Blanvil has an eat-all-you-can buffet for P220.  Not bad, considering I had soup, salad, stuffed chicken, a mixed seafood dish, young bamboo in coconut milk, roast beef, and watermelon with a little milk for dessert.  I skipped the roast pork.  I had no more room for the coffee or tea that was also included in the meal.  I liked everything, except for the bamboo.  There was really nothing wrong with it, except that I really do not like food with coconut milk in it.  I just got some of the bamboo for the sake of tasting it.

I also liked the ambiance of the restaurant.  Perfect for sneaking out for a lunch date, haha!  The lights are dim and warm, and the biggest table is for four people only.  I didn’t feel that it was daytime when we were inside.

Hmm, could this be the start of a new restaurant exploration, this time on Leviste and de la Costa?  On my previous job, it was the Valero restaurant row, and Chili Pepper became my favorite.

