I’m really loving the move to WordPress. More than a year ago, this blog was on another host, but I moved over to WordPress primarily because of its nicer themes. I didn’t really review all the features before I moved. Now, I’m really enjoying blogging here. And now they have this great new theme – Monotone. It’s best for photo blogs because it analyzes the uploaded photo and creates a background complementary to the color scheme of the image. It’s a chameleon theme, so there’s a different background for every page! The archives are also presented in a different manner – like a photo album, with thumbnails of the uploaded images. You’ll only get the full effect of this template on a photo blog. And so…

I’ve created a photo blog! I can’t really let this cool template go to waste now, can I?  It’s still a work in progress, and I’ll write about it again when I’ve fixed everything.

