For the first time in a while, I’ll have the weekend free…I think. I’m off to Gateway with Anna this evening, but after that, I’m a free agent for the rest of the weekend. Well, it’s my dad’s birthday tomorrow, but I still don’t know what the plan is. There’s also a vague plan to watch Kung Fu Panda with my friends, but I haven’t heard from them about it, and I actually don’t feel like going out this weekend. Resting for the Baguio trip, haha! A veg out-weekend is starting to look very appealing to me right now.

Or maybe start writing again…now that my muse appears to be in the vicinity. And yes, he is male and even has a name in my head – Carlos.  This Enigma in the office building somehow inspired me, giving me lots of stories in my head, some of which germinated in “what-if” sessions with Tricia.  We have this fun game of inventing lives for familiar faces and interesting characters in the building – which usually turns out to be complete opposites of their real lives once we got to know snippets of those.

The Enigma is just so intriguing and appears to have a complex character that I just have to plumb its depths, if only in fictional stories.  I have a feeling though that his character can never be fully unlocked until…

