Ever had one of those days where nothing seems to go right?  Where there’s always a hitch at every turn?  It’s THAT day for me today.  All these happened before the morning was over:

  • ATM machine ate my card as soon as I inserted it – and it’s payday!
  • It seemed like every smoker I encountered on the streets blew their smoke towards my face
  • This person seated behind me in the shuttle kept hitting my nape with her folder and the documents she was reading
  • A driver sped up towards me just as I was crossing the street – on the pedestrian lane!
  • I decided to console myself with a Dark Mocha Frappuccino from Starbucks.  I could already taste it even when I was still in the shuttle.  Only to be told by the barista that the promo was over!  Apparently, it wasn’t part of the regular drinks.
  • My work PC was buggy and extra slow right at the moment when I was multi-tasking
  • Now this one’s kinda funny.  This BBC article came up on my feed reader:  http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/7530867.stm.  It had the headline “Singles face Alzheimer’s risk”.  At least it made me laugh, but a kind of laugh that sounded like “ok, what else is coming?“.

Tanya said maybe I should reverse my clothes to ward off all the bad vibes (very tempting to do that!) or maybe Crowley (read Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett) is just messing with me.  Well then, calling on Aziraphale: you’re seeing a wile, please thwart! 😀

