This is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object.” – from The Dark Knight

I woke up to the sound of light rain.  A warning perhaps?  Hint:  My plans for the afternoon (with Anna again) include a tiny booth and a microphone. 😉  We knew this kind of weather was bound to happen today…but nothing’s gonna move us from our plans!

In other news…SM Marikina finally opened yesterday, and of course there was a monstrous traffic jam!  I hope this was only because of the opening and wouldn’t become a normal situation.  There was also a huge mass of people on the overpass and on the sidewalks, causing the driver of the shuttle to blurt out, “San galing ‘tong mga taong ‘to? (Where did all these people come from?)”  They’re obviously mostly not from the area, since that part of the city is not very densely populated.

According to the special supplement in the papers, SM Marikina is one of the bigger SM malls around.  I hope the architects took advantage of the natural body of water in their backyard and incorporated it into the design, pretty much like what they did with MOA.  The list of stores also included an Apple Center, and I definitely didn’t expect that.  Well, good for me, hehe!  I’m thinking of checking out the mall either tomorrow or next week.  This is the best and most convenient mall from where our house is located. I could even walk using the River Park jogging/bike path to get there – if I’m feeling extra energetic or physically fit.

