Exactly one week to go and I’m off work for the rest of the year!  I’m using my remaining leaves, so it means that I won’t be back at work until January 5.  Well, technically that’s only 3 days worth of leaves because of the declared holidays for this season.

I was originally excited about this extra-long break because of my big plan – stay in and do everything I’ve been putting off the entire year: mundane and nerdy stuff such as fixing the bookshelves, cleaning out the closet, catching up on my reading and writing, finally whipping my travel blog into decent shape, starting that blog with Anna and Minmin, and finishing the clean-up and upgrade of my Mac.  I’m actually relishing the idea of not venturing outside except for some reunions.

Now, I think I’m really gonna need this long break to replenish and rejuvenate for the coming year.  I’ve had the rug pulled out from under my feet at work this morning – but I mean that in a good and challenging way.  I think I’m in for a very interesting year ahead.  I’m getting the career challenge that I’m looking for.  I’m getting further away from being solely a Copywriter and moving deeper into the PR & Marketing realm, but I’m loving it at the moment.  This should have been my natural progression after I left the graphic design agency a few years ago, instead of taking that odd detour.  Anyway, I’m back on track.  I’m also happy about the fact that my long break begins with my cousin Dondon’s wedding – something I seriously doubted we would ever witness, haha! (Sorry, Don 😀 ) 😉

