Just a bit of blogging before I zonk out for the rest of the afternoon.  I really need that sleep if I want to make it to Noche Buena awake.  Anna and I did some Christmas bonding last night that lasted until a breakfast of Puto Bumbong after the Simbang Gabi early this morning.

She called me up last night and asked if I wanted to go with her to the Marikina River Park tiangge after she closes her shop.  She wanted to look for simple giveaways (in lieu of cash) for kids who knock on their door on Christmas Day.  With nothing else to do, I readily said yes.  I had planned to attend the dawn Mass, so I invited her to go with me as well.

There was a MULTITUDE of people at the River Park.  You wouldn’t think that the economy is in bad shape.  Traffic was still heavy at around 1.30 am, when we went back to my house.  Since we would be walking to the church by 3.45 am, we decided not to sleep anymore.  We just watched TV and chatted, until I couldn’t take it anymore and I fell asleep for about an hour.

Anna went home at around 6.30, and I promptly went to sleep.  Woke up again at around 8.30 to do some banking errands – which turned to be quite frustrating.  BDO, how can you go offline at the opening of banking day?!  Anyway, though I’m still fuzzy-headed, I enjoyed the time spent with Anna.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU ALL AND MAY ALL YOUR WISHES BE GRANTED. 🙂

