It’s back to work today (after an unusually long vacation) for a lot of people.  I expected to feel very sluggish today, but the complete opposite happened.  I think I actually missed work!  I checked my office email midway through the break and found plenty of emails from our CEO, consisting of new assignments and forwarded articles that would be helpful for those assignments.  The thought of that pile of work made me very reluctant to go back to the office today, but once I got the rhythm going, it wasn’t so bad.

It’s a very good way to start the year at work.  I wish everyone the same thing.  Haha, there were also two things that made it easier to wake up this morning in spite of the cold weather – the probability of seeing one person, and the fact of not seeing another (in two weeks’ time). 😉

