I had a great weekend (Saturday, to be specific).  First up was a late lunch at Banapple in Katipunan Avenue (Blue Ridge portion).  It’s a hole-in-the-wall bakery/cafe with really great food in large servings – at really good prices.  I had the Baked Fish Gratinee with Scalloped Potatoes.  The menu described it as this:  Succulent white fish baked in cream sauce on bed of herbed scallpoed potatoes, crowned with a mozzarella crumb topping, served with white rice and corn relish.  The dish was definitely all that!  Yummy and filling – and only cost P155!  I also had the Fudgy Banana Smoothie. Dessert in a drink!  However, I regretted it afterwards.  It left me with no more room for real dessert – which, ironically, is what Banapple is all about. 😦

The evening was spent with more friends.  We watched Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince at the new IMAX theater at SM North EDSA.  Finally, we no longer have to make the long drive to SM Mall of Asia for an IMAX experience.  The movie was very enjoyable.  One review I read stated that the Half-Blood Prince movie is “bipolar”, and I do agree.  One minute you’re seeing a laugh-out-loud scene, and then you’re seeing the darkness that’s setting up the events of The Deathly Hallows.  I am really glad that the Harry Potter movies have made it to the penultimate book in the series without becoming a mess.  And so begins the wait for the DVD release…

